Why Small Groups?

Following Jesus is not something we can do on our own.  Like Jesus’s first disciples, we are called to gather and journey together in small groups as we strive to follow Jesus more closely.  We offer three types of small groups, including groups specifically for first-year students and a new Guys Group for both first-years and upperclassmen.  You are welcome to any of these groups at any point during the year!

 

FRESHLEY- just for first years (those “Fresh to Wesley") learning how to make your faith a vital part of your college experience! 

  • Mondays at 5 pm at Ehringhaus, First Floor Lobby, Leaders: Hannah Smith and Mary Nance (marysn@live.unc.edu)

  • Thursdays at 7:30 pm at Hinton James, Ramses Room, Leaders: Maggie Christy and Marissa Hungate (marissah@email.unc.edu) 

DISCIPLESHIP GROUPS- for those looking to go deeper by meeting with the same people for the entire year, helping each other see how God is at work in your lives!

  • Mondays at 7 pm, in the Wesley Loft*, Leaders: Bailey Brislin and Hannah Angle (hangle@live.unc.edu)

  • Tuesdays at 7:30 pm, in the Wesley Loft*, Leaders: Jane Violette and Hayley Conyers (hconyers@live.unc.edu)

  • Tuesdays at 8 pm, in the Wesley Loft*, Leaders: Emma Miller and Leslie Moen (lmoen@live.unc.edu)

  • Wednesdays at 7 pm, in the Wesley Loft*, Leaders: Jordan Jarrett and Kayla Seiffert (seiffert@live.unc.edu)

  • Wednesdays at 7pm (Guys Group – both first-years & upperclassmen welcome), in the Wesley Loft*, Leaders: Jonathan Poarch and Jonathan Witten (jdwitten@live.unc.edu)

SPLAT- Spiritual Pilgrims Loving Art Together- a small group for those who experience God through the arts.  Meeting include both devotions and art projects!

  • Wednesdays at 8 pm, in the Wesley Loft*, Leader: Emma McLeod (emcleod@live.unc.edu)

*The Wesley Loft is located on Franklin Street, up the alley steps next to Sutton's.

For more information, connect with a leader or Bailey Brislin, baileydb@live.unc.edu.